Celebrating and rewarding design excellence in UK architecture, The Architects’ Journal is proud to welcome back the AJ Architecture Awards for a fifth year.

The awards will highlight the very best projects across 17+ categories from housing, health and wellbeing to workplace and cultural projects. View the full list of categories here.

The awards are open to all practices, regardless of size or scale. The winners will be revealed at a celebratory event in London on 23 November 2022.

2021 winners

View last year’s winners of the AJ Architecture Awards

Entry guidelines

Check out how to enter this year’s AJ Architecture Awards

Enter the 2022 awards

The AJ Architecture Awards are now open for entry